“Sir Ockham’s Journey” by S. D. Birkbeck is published

3rd book in the exciting Goneunderland adventure series

Online PR News – 27-November-2017 – London, UK – ISBN #978-1944156510

“Sir Ockham’s Journey” by S. D. Birkbeck is published

3rd book in the exciting Goneunderland adventure series

About the Book:

A volcano erupts. In Upoverland scientists prepare to drop into its smoky cone. In Goneunderland rumours spread that the blast has uncovered a mass of luxite crystals. The scramble is on and as the two worlds are about to collide, Sir Ockham Bally-Ping and his team of misfit adventurers find themselves stuck in the middle.

About the Author:

S. D. Birkbeck grew up in rural New Zealand and worked for several newspapers before settling in London in 1996. Thus far, he has published three books in the Tales of Field Mouse series, and two other books in the Goneunderland adventure series, namely "The Beast of Steaming Forest" and "The Knappler's Burden". He has also had success in writing short plays.

Excerpt from the Book:

“Within a heartbeat, the blades had cut the ropes leaving just a thread intact. The drone cut out and spiraled into the volcano. Kate looked up at the torn rope. She was now hanging by a few threads.
“Give me your hand!”
Kate reached out. Their hands were inches apart. Polly swung away. As she swung back she reached out and grabbed Kate’s fingers.
“Got you!”
But she hadn’t.
Kate’s rope snapped and she fell into the volcano.”

“Sir Ockham’s Journey” by S. D. Birkbeck is available in paperback from Amazon UK at:


and the e-book version of this adventure novel can be downloaded from:


Press/Media Contact Details:

Darin Jewell, Managing Director
The Inspira Group Literary Agency
London, England
Tel. +44 208 292 5163
E-mail: darin@theinspiragroup.com

Contact Information
Darin Jewell
The Inspira Group
Bradley Road
Enfield England, EN3 6ES

0208 292 5163