Webinar presenting "What's the matter with Sample Prep?"

METTLER TOLEDO today announced an upcoming webinar with special guest presenter Dr. Roy Helmy, Global Lead for Analytical Chemistry at Merck & Co., Inc.

Online PR News – 06-April-2012 – Greifensee – An extensive amount of waste is generated by sample preparation methods in analytical laboratories, and as the pharmaceutical market becomes more environmentally cognizant, how can this be justified? Manual preparation of samples and standards for analytical methods, such as chromatography, reportedly accounts for up to 82% of solvent usage, 61% of labor time, and 49% of the out-of-specification errors reported. Reducing the quantities prepared has a significant impact on the amount of solvent and substance consumed, as well as the cost of an analytical workflow.

In this free webinar, industry experts will describe novel solutions such as gravimetric sample preparation, which also has a positive impact on the quality of results and introduce metrics to measure an analytical method's environmental impact (AMVI). Regulatory compliance with regard to GLP/GMP and US Pharmaceopeial standards will also be addressed.

The key learning objectives of this webinar are: discover how you can minimize sample preparation volumes to avoid throwing away more than 99% of your prepared solutions; realize that sample preparation is a major contributor to sample and solvent waste and why it can account for up to 80% of solvent usage (UHPLC method); and understand the accuracy and limitations of your balance and volumetric glassware and introduce new methods to allow you to reduce sample/solvent consumption by 75%.

This webinar is of interest to QC Managers, QA Managers, Quality Consultants, Compliance Managers; Laboratory Managers, Production Managers, GMP and CMC Consultants, Global Metrology Managers: Methods Development and Analytical R&D Scientists, Managers, Directors and Department Heads; Validations and Regulatory Scientists; Ref Standard Managers; Methods, Product or Technology Transfer Managers.

Event Details
This event is being held on April 24, 2011 at 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST, 15:00 GMT; 17:00 CET
You can register for this event at the following link: http://tinyurl.com/7mt8dd6

METTLER TOLEDO AG,
Laboratory & Weighing Technologies,
Joanne Ratcliff, Product Manager
Im Langacher, 8606 Greifensee, Switzerland
T +41 44 944 2211
e-mail: Joanne.Ratcliff@mt.com
www.mt.com/quantos

Bookmarkse-mailGoogledel.icio.usStumbleUponSlashdotFurlDiggTechnoratiYahooMyWebBlinkListSpurlRawSugarWists
 
 
Contact Information
Marie-Louise Hupert
Mettler-Toledo International Inc.
Mettler-Toledo International Inc. Im Langacher, Zip Code 8606 Greifensee, Switzerland E-Mail : ePublicRelations@mt.com Phone : +41-44-944 33 85 Website : www.mt.com
Greifensee Zurich, 8606

41449443385