S.C. Football Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2015 Semi-finalists

The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame has named eight semifinalists for the inductee Class of 2015.

Online PR News – 05-February-2015 – Greenville, S.C. – The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame (SCFHOF) has named eight semifinalists for the inductee Class of 2015, as members move into their final round of voting.

The semifinalists include Bennie Cunningham (Clemson University), Brian Dawkins (Clemson University), Stanley Morgan (Easley High School), Michael Dean Perry (Clemson University), Jerry Richardson, Sr. (Wofford College), Dan Reeves (University of South Carolina), Dal Shealy (Batesburg-Leesville High School), and Art Shell (Bonds-Wilson High School).

Voting members of the SCFHOF chose these players from an original list of 36 nominees. Those eligible for nomination include players from South Carolina high schools or colleges. Four will be inducted as the Class of 2015 at the annual ceremony on April 16, 2015. The ceremony will take place at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Greenville, and is open to the public.

The SCFHOF inducted its first class in 2013, and has inducted a total of 12 members. Past inductees include Harry Carson, George Rogers, Frank Howard, Willie Jeffries, Banks McFadden, Danny Ford, Donnie Shell, Sam Wyche, William Perry, Deacon Jones, Freddie Solomon, and Sterling Sharpe.

SCFHOF board members, members of the media, and fans have the opportunity to vote for the nominees once during every round of voting. Fans are able to become voting members by registering online at www.scfootballhof.com. Voting memberships start at just $25. The final voting period ends on February 15, 2015.

The Hall of Fame honors athletes, coaches, business and media professionals from the Palmetto State who created a historic and significant impact on college and/or professional football and helps promote and preserve the game of football and those who play it. Learn more at www.scfootballhof.com.

Contact Information
Sarah Moore
Complete Public Relations
702 Pettigru Street
Greenville SC, 29601